Mrs. Susan Somerset was the Officials’ Secretary to the County AA for many years. She kindly donated a silver salver when she left the Association. This award is made annually following the County AA T&F championships and recognises the outstanding athlete at that championship. Guests are not eligible for this award. The award is made based on the votes of delegates at one of the business meetings of the County AA following the championships Previous winners are shown below: 2006 LIAM BIDDLECOMBE 2007 KITTY ELEYAE 2008 BEN GIBBS 2009  ROBIN DANAHER 2010  No award 2011 Evie Grogan 2012  Ronnie Wells 2013  Maxine Moore 2014  Mark Plowman 2015  Jamie Edwards 2016  Lydia Smith U13G 100m 2017 Georgia Silcox U20W  100mH 2018 Oliver d’Rozario U15B 80mH and LJ The Sue Somerset Award